ELI (ADOPTED)

Eli-01

ELI – Male; Medium Sized; Cocker Spaniel Mix; 1 year, 8 months; Active Young Dog; Minimal Shedding;  Best Suited to a family or couple where Eli will live as a member of his new family; other dog home.

  • Desexed ✓
  • Microchipped ✓
  • Vaccinated
  • Vet Checked ✓
  • Wormed ✓
  • Flea Treated ✓
  • Heart Worm Treated ✓
  • Lifetime registered in NSW ✓

Not enough information? Do you want to know more about our Eli?

Well then, you will have to click on the links

  1. http://www.petrescue.com.au/listings/315934
  2. https://novapoochrescueinc.com/2014/08/30/eli/

You can do your part in helping us find Eli a perfect home. All you have to do is to:

❤ Like ✓ Share ✓ Comment ✓ +1 ✓ Pin ✓ Blog ✓ Reblog ✓ Tweet ✓ Retweet ✓ Tag ✓ Repost ✓

#nova #pooch #rescue #novapoochrescue #animal #animals #pet #pets #dog #dogs #puppy #puppies #adoption #foster #Newcastle #NSW #Australia #adoptdontshop #oscarslaw

Eli-02

Hi there!

My name is Eli and my foster mum tells me it’s time for me to find a new home. I feel nervous about it, after all it’s a big step and I’m still a little confused with everything that has happened to me and the direction my life has taken. I must admit I really like the safe home I have here and all the good food! You see I had been starved before I came to live here. I was really dirty and matted and very upset and scared. My old life wasn’t fun. All I want is to be loved. Oh, and good food!

Anyway, I’m feeling a whole lot happier now, gaining weight and even confident enough to play with the other dogs here …some of them are really big and some are really small, smaller than me even. My best playmate is Dash, the kelpie. (She’s looking for a family of her own too) My foster mum tells me I am very clever because I learn so quickly. I just want to please her and see her smile, so I sit up very nice and straight. When she calls me I run as fast as I can to her straight away, although I really don’t like to be too far away from her anyway. I love getting my jackets on of a night time as they help keep me warm now that my matted coat has been cut off. I sit up nice and straight while they are put on. Mum calls me a baby, but it’s just that I feel so safe near her and she gives me cuddles too. I would like cuddles all day long!

Eli-03

There is a cat, horses and chickens here too. I’m interested in the cat and chickens but I know they are not for me to play with. Mum watches me just in case. I’m not quite sure if the horses would hurt me but I feel pretty confident with them, although mum watches me very closely because she says I am too innocent and confident.

The other day there were children visiting. I really like little humans and try to be very gentle with them as long as they are nice to me. I don’t think I would like rough children at all. With nice children we can have fun games together!
Would you love me, look after me and spend time with me? If so, do you think I could come and live with you forever? I promise to be a good dog,

Eli is currently in care at North Arm Cove, NSW; Date of Birth: 01/01/2013

ELI HAS BEEN REHOMED! ❤

Eli Adopted